2018 “Best of the Best”
Awards Program

The “Best of the Best” Awards Program recognizes individuals from Florida Senior Living Association (FSLA) members who provide extraordinary service to the residents and their community. Anyone (staff or residents) may nominate an individual from their community for a “Best of the Best” award.

The deadline to submit nominations is June 1, 2018.

Share this information with your residents and staff and encourage them to nominate those they feel deserve this special recognition. The nomination process only takes 10-15 minutes to complete, so please make time to nominate your deserving staff.  The nomination categories are listed below.

Award recipients will be announced during the annual Senior Living Conference July 23-25, 2018 at the Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa.


2018 Executive Director of the year

This award is presented to an assisted living executive director, administrator or manager of an FSLA member community. The nominee must:

   Demonstrate innovation, achievement, and leadership
   Consistently promote an outstanding philosophy of care and service
   Be recognized by his/her peers as an exemplary leader and advocate of his/her residents and staff
   Display an extraordinary level of competence in regulatory matters

2018 Caregiver of the year

This award is presented to a direct caregiver of an FSLA member community. The nominee must:

   Demonstrate extraordinary dedication and compassion
   Go above and beyond when providing quality care to the residents
   Exemplify the term “it takes a special person…¨ in treating residents with dignity and respect
   Be regarded as an extension of the residents “Family”

2018 Employee of the year

This award is presented to any employee of an FSLA member community. The nominee must:

   Contribute to the work environment personally and professionally
   Provide outstanding customer service
   Treat residents, staff, and families with dignity and respect
   Demonstrate extraordinary dedication

2018 REsident/volunteer of the year

This is a very special award and is open to residents, resident organizations, and non-residents who volunteer at an FSLA member community. This award recognizes the value of the volunteer who:

   Performs significant voluntary service for the residents and the ALF community
   Enhances the quality of life of the residents
   Demonstrates extraordinary dedication and commitment to preserving the dignity, well-being, and independence of residents

2018 Best Practice Award

This award recognizes an individual or group of individuals from an FSLA member community who develop programs and services that are models of excellence, innovation, and best practices at work. The programs or services must:

   Provide proven benefits to the residents or community
   Demonstrate the potential for replication in other communities
   Have been in operation for at least six months

countdown to the 2018 senior living conference
July 23-25, 2018